Lauren Kelly Nutritionist

Better Health, Better Food, Better You

It’s time for spring cleaning…and monthly goals!

on April 3, 2012

Now that it’s a new month and summer is around the corner, I am starting each month with a small goal. I like to start new goals each month to help keep me accountable for small changes.  For example, it’s overwhelming when your goal is to lose 50 pounds.  Instead, start with smaller goals that are easily attainable.

My goal for April is to make sure I am organized with my menus each week. By Thursday of each week, I like to have my menus for the upcoming week so I can organize my grocery list. I like to coordinate my meals with foods that are on sale for the week as well, but I haven’t been as organized as I like to be. So this is my goal for this month.   I will have my grocery list completed by every Thursday!!

This is just one small way I can be more organized (something I need to work on! 🙂 )

How do you plan your meals each week? What works in your house?  Do you have a new goal for April?

3 responses to “It’s time for spring cleaning…and monthly goals!

  1. Christy says:

    This month, my goal is to get 5 to 9 servings of fruits and vegetables every day.

Leave a Reply

