Lauren Kelly Nutritionist

Better Health, Better Food, Better You

So many of us do not get enough fiber. Are you looking to add fiber to your diet? ****GIVEAWAY!!!!****

on April 17, 2012

Who needs fiber anyway? WE ALL DO!!  Dietary fiber not only keeps us regular and prevents constipation, but it crucial for maintaining heart health.  Fiber helps lower cholesterol and helps to eliminate toxins from your body (we could all use some of that!)  Lastly, increasing dietary fiber has been effective in weight loss as it helps to keep you full longer.

I am so thrilled to announce that Gnu Foods has offered  to send one lucky winner (U.S. residents only please) a box of 16 bars, 2 bars each of 8 different flavors!  I LOVE Gnu Foods bars and always recommend them to clients (and anyone else that asks 🙂 )  I like Gnu Foods bars because they only have 130 calories  and a whopping 12 grams of fiber per bar!!  They use honest, whole ingredients such as rolled oats, organic whole wheat flour, fruits and fruit juices and flax.  Wow almost 50% of your daily requirement for fiber in ONE BAR (and they taste great too!)

Haven’t tried Gnu bars yet?  HERE IS YOUR CHANCE! 🙂

Please follow all of these steps to enter:

  1. “Follow” my blog….there should be something on the bottom of this page asking for your email address so you can be updated with my blog posts.
  2. Comment on this blog.
  3. Go and “like” me on Facebook here if you haven’t already and please share this contest on your Facebook page.
  4. Go visit Gnu Foods Facebook page and tell them I sent you 🙂
Giveaway ends Tuesday April 24 at 12:00 a.m. EST

GOOD LUCK!!

“flavor & fiber Together at last” ~ Gnu Foods

29 responses to “So many of us do not get enough fiber. Are you looking to add fiber to your diet? ****GIVEAWAY!!!!****

  1. These bars look delicious and most importantly healthy! This would be an awesome way to get in more fiber for me 🙂 Thank you so much and I did all qualifying steps 😀 Victoria!

  2. Looking forward to trying them. Always need something when I’m running out the door in the morning missing breakfast.

  3. Tracey says:

    Can’t wait to be the winner! 🙂

  4. Amy says:

    Its hard to find good foods that aren’t packed with sugar and fillers. I’m looking forward to trying these!

  5. Crystal Froemming says:

    Done 🙂 Done 🙂 already do 🙂 Done!

  6. Always looking for more fiber! Done! 🙂

  7. I like you on Facebook and I follow your blog 🙂

  8. Chuck says:

    I’m going to have to try these, hopefully as good as you say they are being healthy.

  9. Judy says:

    These look amazing! I just found out I need to be following a heart healthy diet, and these look like they can be a “legal” treat for me! I already “like” you on facebook, but I signed up to follow your blog. Thanks!

  10. Yay! A bar that is awesome in a wrapper! FINALLY! I to have already liked you on facebook. =)

  11. These look so good and my diet will approve:-) I already LIKE you on FB and follow your Blog, I shared to my FB page and also told GNU foods about you too! I hope I win! Thanks!

  12. April says:

    What a great blog! I follow you on Facebook!!!!

  13. Danielle says:

    Go FIBER! ~FIBER!~ FIBER!~ FIBER!

  14. Julie Myers says:

    i tried these the other day, and am completely addicted. The banana walnut was fabulous!

  15. mom2dagny says:

    I like you I follow…great stuff from your kitchen! Like your giveaway too! Fingers crossed!

  16. Rachel says:

    Love all your posts…helps me in my healthy eating journey!

  17. Michelle says:

    Mmmm, they sound yummy!!

  18. Erica b says:

    Can’t wait to try them!

  19. Dru says:

    These look great! I have followed all of the steps, and appreciate the give away!

  20. Susan Tang says:

    We eat Gnu Bars in addition to a well-balanced to help with our familial hypercholesterolemia. Would love to win to help defer the cost of our regular order!

  21. Im always looking for “good” ways to get more fiber in me lol.. These look yummy !!!! 🙂

  22. kelly howard says:

    What a great give-away! Pick me! Pick me! Lol!

  23. Angela says:

    Facebook follower. Interested in fiber that is not bland – and this sounds like the right fit.

  24. Clare says:

    I’ve been eating low Carb so this looks like a great way to get my fiber in!

  25. Very solid find! And thanks for the chance to win

Leave a Reply

