Lauren Kelly Nutritionist

Better Health, Better Food, Better You

Sun Dried Tomato, Artichoke, Mushroom and Gruyere Crustless Quiche

on June 27, 2012

I am definitely on a Crustless Quiche/Frittata/Egg Casserole (I guess they are all the same??) kick these days.  They are SO easy and I love to make them on Sundays evenings.

The beauty of making these crustless quiche/frittata/egg casseroles are that you can make them according to whatever ingredients you have on hand.   They are packed with protein and also it’s a good way to sneak in vegetables for your kids (and you 🙂 )  I always recommend that you eat protein with every meal and snack and this is an easy way to do it!  Have I told you how much I love these?

Ingredients

3 whole eggs

9 egg whites

1 cup of sliced sun dried tomatoes (I use the ones that are NOT in oil)

1 cup of sliced artichoke hearts

1 cup of sliced baby portobella mushrooms (I prefer these finely chopped)

1 TBS grapeseed oil

1/4 cup shredded gruyere cheese

Preparation

1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

2.  Place sun dried tomatoes, artichoke hearts and mushrooms in pan with grapeseed oil.  Saute for 4-5 minutes until soft.

3.  Place in the bottom of sprayed casserole dish (or I used a pie dish).  

4.  In a large bowl, add egg whites and whole eggs and beat until frothy.  Pour into pie dish ontop of veggies.

5.  Sprinkle with shredded cheese.  Bake at 375 for 35 minutes or until the top is set and the edges are golden brown.

This is fluffy and the veggies mix in perfectly!  It is so easy to make! TRY IT!! Ok, I will stop being bossy…

Nutrition Facts
Serving Size  I serving  (I sliced into 8 slices in my pie dish)
Amount Per Serving
Calories 110    Calories from Fat 58   *3 WW Points Plus Per Serving
Total Fat 6.5g
Saturated Fat 1.6g
Cholesterol 65mg
Sodium 148mg
Total Carbohydrates 5.8g
Dietary Fiber 1.8g
Sugars 0.8g
Protein 8.6g

5 responses to “Sun Dried Tomato, Artichoke, Mushroom and Gruyere Crustless Quiche

  1. Looks delicious! You’ve packed all of my favorite things in there.

  2. Lesley says:

    I love quiche! Great ingredients, too.

  3. sunflowersupperclub says:

    This looks fabulous Lauren. Love the ingredients! I love crustless quiche as well. Would love for you to stop by and link something to the Weekend Potluck. Have a wonderful weekend!
    http://sunflowersupperclub.blogspot.com/2012/06/patriotic-potluck-weekend-potluck-24.html

Leave a Reply

