Lauren Kelly Nutritionist

Better Health, Better Food, Better You

The Versatile Blogger Award

on June 28, 2012

I am thrilled to have been nominated for The Versatile Blogger award by Shari of  My Judy the Foodie!  Thank you so much Shari!

The rules for this award are….
1. Thank the Blogger who nominated you.
2. Include a link to their site.
3. Include the award image to your post.
4. Include the award image on your blog.
5. Give 7 random facts about yourself.
6. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award.
7. When nominating other bloggers, include links to their sites.
8. Let those bloggers know they have been nominated.

7 RANDOM FACTS ABOUT LAUREN:

  1. I am a super picky eater.  So picky it’s ridiculous.
  2. One of my favorite things to do is to cook, listen to music and drink a glass of wine.
  3. I firmly believe in eating in moderation.  I love to enjoy treats and cocktails.
  4. I love to celebrate friends and families’ birthdays. Not necessarily my own.
  5. I am borderline obsessed with peanut butter, only natural (of course).  Regular peanut butter grosses me out.
  6. I do not like cats.  At all.  Or mice or rats for that matter.
  7. I don’t like any type of sport that I can’t control  (skiing, roller skating etc.)
  8. I always have a dozen hard boiled eggs in my refrigerator.  Always.

And I’m nominating the following blogs for the award (in no particular order):

  1.  Carrie’s Experimental Kitchen
  2. Rich and Sweet
  3. The Foodie Physician
  4. Lisa’s Dinnertime Dish
  5. What’s for Dinner? Ally’s Kitchen
  6. Mia’s Domain
  7. Recipe for My Boys
  8. Sumptuous Spoonfuls
  9. Moore or Less Cooking Blog
  10. Amee’s Savory Dish
  11. GreenCuisineList
  12. A Bachelor and His Grill
  13. Savory Simple
  14. Cupcakes & Kale Chips
  15. Knead to Cook
8 responses to “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Nettie Moore says:

    Thank you sweet Lauren for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award! I am so honored that you chose me among this fabulous foodie group!! I have a thing for peanut butter too, I think it tastes great on most anything! Happy Thursday!! See you soon! Nettie

  2. Thank you so much, Lauren, you are such a sweetheart! I am so honored to be on a list with all of these other great blogs! Thanks again for making my day! 🙂

  3. Congratulations on your award and Thank you so much for passing it on to me, I’m truly honored Lauren! I can’t do a whole post but here are 7 facts I’ve listed on my blog before about me 🙂

    1. I am deathly afraid of heights, snakes and bears and even though I chose to live in “black bear country” I won’t let my kids play outside alone unless I could see them from a window (and yes, I’m also a little neurotic!).
    2. I LOVE making lists. If I cross off some items and have some items left, I have to make a new neat list (see, I told you..cuckoo!)
    3. I still can’t grasp electronic reminders (even though I’ve had a Smart Phone for about 4 years). It just doesn’t work for me. I need to see everything on paper and still carry the largest, pocketbook sized calendar I can fit in there. I color code events in different hi-lighter colors so I can visually see activity each day. It works for me and post-it’s are my friend. 🙂
    4. I’m extremely punctual. I am rarely late for anything and most of the time will arrive 5-10 minutes early. Where I live, it could take me anywhere from 15-30 minutes to get to the same destination, depending upon how many traffic lights I hit so I’d rather give myself extra time, grab a cup of tea and wait.
    5. I can’t ride a bike. Well, I can but I technically can’t because I can’t sit long enough on any hard surface since breaking my tail bone during my first childbirth.
    6. I hate winter sports but love to watch them. I can only ice skate backwards, which must have stemmed from my late 70’s roller skating days. Forward=possible face planting. I don’t ski due to a quad accident 20+ years ago when I tore ligaments in my knee (never the same). But I LOVE snowmobiling; which I’ve only done three times in my life: twice in Vermont and once in Colorado along the Continental Divide (which was also interesting trying to get me up that mountain=the height thing).
    7. I despise peas…end of story! I had to eat one once when my oldest daughter was a baby and she shoved one in my mouth. I thought I was going to lose it.

  4. Thanks so much Lauren! It’s so great being in this group with so many of my foodie friends!

  5. Lauren, you are so sweet to think of me!!!!!!!!!!!! I really appreciate the award! 🙂 I would have never pegged you for a picky eater!! Say what?! Your recipes are full of so many healthy ingredients! I think we have a lot in common, especially the wine and the treats….gotta live a little! 😉

Leave a Reply

