Lauren Kelly Nutritionist

Better Health, Better Food, Better You

Strawberry Frozen Yogurt

on July 12, 2012

I was SUPER excited to play with my new Cuisinart Ice Cream/Frozen Yogurt Maker that I won from My Judy the Foodie!  First off, I know everyone says this , but I seriously NEVER win anything.  No joke, nothing.  So when Shari (the face behind My Judy the Foodie) emailed me to tell me that I was the lucky winner of her giveaway, I was SHOCKED!  And then when she told me it was for a Cuisinart Ice Cream/Frozen Yogurt Maker, it really was my lucky day!!  With three little (always hungry) boys, what could possibly be any more perfect?  It is so easy to use, even my 2 year old can help 🙂

I started with a basic frozen yogurt recipe.  I wanted to use fresh strawberries from our local farmers market and only used 3 Tablespoons of sugar in the entire recipe.  Compare that to Breyer’s or Edy’s!  My frozen yogurt has just 4 INGREDIENTS!  Woooohooooo!  Again, I am thrilled about my new prize 🙂

Strawberry Frozen Yogurt

Ingredients

  • 3/4 cup reduced fat milk of your choice
  • 1/4 cup turbinado sugar (or sweetener of your choice)
  • 4 cups vanilla non fat greek yogurt
  • 2 cups strawberries, pureed

Directions:

  1. In a medium bowl, mix the milk and sugar until the sugar is dissolved (about 1 to 2 minutes on low speed).
  2. Stir in the yogurt and strawberry puree.
  3. Freeze according to manufacturers instructions.  (I spooned it into a tall, upright plastic container to place in the freezer).

I can not wait to create some new fun things with my new Ice Cream Maker!!   Thanks again Shari 🙂

7 responses to “Strawberry Frozen Yogurt

  1. Lesley says:

    This is an awesome giveaway!!!! You are going to have a ton of fun with it!!!

  2. Congrats on winning this great prize. Frozen treats are always welcomed in the sweltering heat of the South. Thanks so much for sharing!

  3. Congrats on winning such an awesome prize! I love my Cuisinart ice cream maker and recently made a much less healthy dessert with it 🙂 I love strawberries and Greek yogurt- this recipe looks refreshing and delicious!

  4. Very exciting! I’m with you, I never win anything either. But you did! And now you’ve made this beautiful frozen yogurt. What a treat!

  5. Thanks for sharing this on Manic Monday. I might actually try to make some frozen yogurt with only 4 ingredients LOL

  6. Lauren this looks amazingly good! I still don’t own an ice cream maker. I reallllly need to get one!

Leave a Reply

