Lauren Kelly Nutritionist

Better Health, Better Food, Better You

Artichoke Brown Rice Salad from the lovely Mia (Mia’s Domain)

on July 13, 2012

I could seriously go on and on and on and on (you get the picture) about how AMAZING Mia is from Mia’s Domain.  I mean, she is so unbelievably talented that I could almost drool over her pictures.  Mia is so creative with her recipes and the beauty of it all is that she uses all REAL food.  A girl after my own heart 🙂

About Mia…

I have no formal training and I’m not a professional chef, nor do I claim to be a photographer. I am simply sharing my joy of food with you. It’s also important to mention that my recipes are not as much about dieting, as they are about enjoying REAL unprocessed food. I will also continue to share recent articles that further support my beliefs regarding food and wellness related issues.

Ok, Mia take it away….

Artichoke Brown Rice Salad (Vegan and Gluten Free)
3 cups cooked brown rice
1 large carrot, cut into strips
1 cup cooked baby artichoke, sliced
1 white onion, sliced
1/4 cup raisins
1/4 sliced almonds
Extra virgin olive oil
Fresh parsley
Sea salt and black pepper

In a deep sided skillet on high heat, add three tablespoons of olive oil. When hot, add onions, carrots, and artichoke. Sauté until soft (about 4 minutes). Add rice, almonds, parsley, and raisins and toss well to combine. Season with sea salt and black pepper. Drizzle extra olive oil on top.

Serve warm or cold.  Enjoy!

Thank you so much Mia for sharing this yummy recipe with us!

If you haven’t already, please go go and “like” Mia’s page on Facebook and follow her blog.

I PROMISE, you will NOT be disappointed 🙂

7 responses to “Artichoke Brown Rice Salad from the lovely Mia (Mia’s Domain)

  1. Wish I had a big bowl of this for lunch!! Scrumptious!

  2. Aggie says:

    Now that’s a salad I could eat any day, looks so delicious!! I love grain salads and love artichokes even more! Great recipe.

  3. michele says:

    i just made this & it was delish! i didnt have raisins so i chopped up some dried figs and i didnt have carrotts so i threw in some grape tomatoes. loved it!

  4. thelemonbowl says:

    This looks fantastic!!!

Leave a Reply

