Lauren Kelly Nutritionist

Better Health, Better Food, Better You

Black Bean Salsa~ Lark’s Country Heart

on July 20, 2012
Boy of boy does Lark know me well! Look at what she is sharing with us today! Easy, fresh and healthy! My PERFECT recipe ūüôā
*************************************************************************************************************
I am a Small Town Country Girl who loves to Cook/Bake!
I live in the great State of Nevada, with my Husband of 14 yrs. along with our 13 yr. old Daughter.
I have been a food blogger since 2009.
¬†I started Lark’s Country Heart¬†¬†as a way of ¬†organizing some of my favorite recipes.
 I have always wanted to have a series of my own Cook Books published.
¬†And knew I would need to make new recipes to add to my “favorites” list.
So I made a goal to make a up a new recipe every week… it just snowballed since then.
I post a new recipe to Lark’s Country Heart every other day. It keeps me very busy.
Some of my other hobbies are: Running Marathons, Reading, Shopping
 and of course spending time with family & friends!
I am a Manicurist, a substitute Librarian and for the past year I have volunteered
to Teach the Cooking Class for the Middle and High School students.
I cant wait to share ¬†with Y’all My ¬†Flavor Packed¬†Black Bean Salsa!
If the heat is anywhere near what I am experiencing, where you are
¬†you¬†don’t¬†want to heat up the house anymore than you have to, right?!
  *It is super easy to turn this salsa into a meal!
Turn it into a Wrap or Pita Sandwich.
  • 1 (19oz.) Can Black Beans~ drained
  • 1 Lg. Fresh Tomato, diced
  • 1/2 C. diced White Onion
  • 1 (4oz.) can Diced Green Chili’s
  • Juice of 1 Fresh Lime
  • 1/2 tsp. Garlic Salt
  • 1/4 tsp. Chili Powder
  • Cilantro, chopped

Mix everything together.   Let set and marinate for 10 minutes.  Serve with Corn tortilla chips.

Thanks again Lark for this yummy recipe! ūüôā

Please go “like” Lark on Facebook here¬†and go visit her blog here!

3 responses to “Black Bean Salsa~ Lark’s Country Heart

  1. This black bean salsa looks amazing! I am so loving black beans these days!

  2. I love hearty salsas like this!

  3. Anna says:

    This looks so fresh! I’ve tried salsas similar to this before, but nothing with the great taste of lime juice!

Leave a Reply

